Thursday, 1 August 2019

Ronaldo, Messi and Van Dijk lead race for Fifa The Best award

FIFA have announced the ten-man shortlist for The Best Men's Player of the Year, and Bernardo Silva was one glaring omission.

The usual suspects of Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Eden Hazard, Mohamed Salah and Harry Kane are all nominated.

Joining them are Dutch duo Matthijs de Ligt and Frenkie De Jong, Kylian Mbappe, Sadio Mane, and many people's tip for the gong: Virgil van Dijk.

No comments:
Write comments

Popular Posts

Featured Post

Wole Soyinka Centre Postpones Award To Osinbajo In Protest Against Sowore’s Rearrest

The Wole Soyinka Centre for Investigative Journalism (WSCIJ) says it has postponed the integrity award to be presented to Vice-President...

Recommended Posts × +