Sunday, 12 May 2019

Manchester City Retains Premier League Title, Equals Man United Record

Manchester City retained the English Premier League title,  after coming from behind to beat Brighton 4-1 at the Amex stadium on Sunday in an unprecedented title race.Manchester City who retained the English Premier League title, also became the first team to retain the title back-to-back since Manchester United a decade ago.

They finished a point above a Liverpool FC, who were chasing a first championship crown in 29 years as the top two finished with a record 195 points combined. Six teams have won the Premier League since its inception in 1992. Manchester United have won it the most – 13 times under Sir Alex Ferguson. The other winners are Blackburn Rovers (one title), Arsenal (three), Chelsea (four), Manchester City (three) and Leicester City (one). Guardiola has now won eight league titles in his 10 seasons as a coach, stretching back to his debut campaign at Barcelona when he won a treble in 2009 and featuring successes at Bayern Munich.

No comments:
Write comments

Popular Posts

Featured Post

2023: South-west Will Produce The Next President Of Nigeria — Ahmad Lawan

Organising Secretary of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Adamawa State, Ahmad Lawan, has declared that the South-West zone w...

Recommended Posts × +